True Love

A bell is no bell ’til you ring it
A song is no song ’til you sing it
And love in your heart wasn’t put there to stay
Love isn’t love ’til you give it away.
– Oscar Hammerstein II

 

4 Responses to True Love

  1. dkheeter says:

    “True Love” rang a bell for me because it is a song from one of my favorite movies, “High Society”

    While I give to you and you give to me
    True love, true love
    So on and on it will always be
    True love, true love

    For you and I have a guardian angel
    On high, with nothing to do
    But to give to you and to give to me
    Love forever true

    I am an old soul & love the old movies.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

