I Did it!

Moving. Touching. Beautiful. Please read and please share.

Anne’s book is available on Amazon here: http://www.amazon.com/BROKEN-A-Story-Abuse-Survival-ebook/dp/B00JLIZVW4. Only $3.99 on Kindle. You must read it.

Anne Peterson Writes

Image

I did it, Peggy.

I set out to write your story and I completed it. But what I didn’t know was that I would be adding my own story as well.

I also didn’t know how hard it would be to put it in black and white. I figured it would be okay since I’ve shared our story for years. It was different, very different.

Holding the book in my hands the other day when I got it through the mail was surreal.

A lot of life within those one hundred and seventy-five pages. A lot of pain.

And now here I sit. Knowing I accomplished what I set out to do leaves me with mixed feelings. Yes, I feel a sense of accomplishment. The technological part alone caused me a lot of big headaches. And you can verify that with a number of people.

And as any author knows…

View original post 410 more words

Leave a Reply

