Rest in peace, Dr. Koss

The Rev. Dr. David H. Koss

(November 24, 1935 – July 23, 2011)

http://www.meaningfulfunerals.net/fh/obituaries/obituary.cfm?o_id=1220236&fh_id=12328

One of my favorite professors, Dr. Koss passed away last Saturday.  He was a professor of Religion and Philosophy at Illinois College while my cousins Bruce Kwiecinski and Gary Kwiecinski and I attended school there.  He was a professor emeritus when my daughter, Martha, was there.  All of us had Dr. Koss as our professor.

A well spoken, learned man, as well as a delightful human being and a friend.  His death comes as a bit of a shock. I don’t know if he was ill for long.  Seems like I just saw him on campus a couple of months ago and all was well.

Dr. Koss will be missed by many people.  Martha and I are deeply saddened.  But heaven, unquestionably, rejoices.

Leave a Reply

